OpenWarfare
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:10 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images? 
Author Message
Rank 1

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:50 pm
Posts: 1108
Country: Netherlands (nl)
Post Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
Hey Guys,

I just added an new custom model to my mod ..

And im getting the error : Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images

I dont understand why this is coming .. :S

I got 4GB ram installed running Windows 7 64 bits ..

Before i added this new models i had even more custom xmodels running ..

I removed that one an time ago because i didnt like them...

But when i added these only two custom xmodels it is all messed up ..

Hope you guys know what to do :(

Greetings PhoeniX


Wed Sep 29, 2010 6:49 pm
Profile
Rank 3
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:04 am
Posts: 648
Location: planet earth
Country: Czech Republic (cz)
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
Wow, that must be some kind of model, when it need 4GB :D looks almost you took a real M16 and stuffed it into the DVD drive for PC conversion...

No idea, just trying to be funny ;) but since i made fun i should do some sense too - and what about free disk space? Got recently a similar error when compiling my first map (took about two hours and stopped at 99.8% with a similar error)

_________________
Image
Unpolite and/or unfair play (like bugabuse) can get you kicked/banned;
Everyone is welcome to have a good time, visit link for server status;
Low ping players only; Stammgast players are friendly to all;


Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:26 am
Profile WWW
Rank 4

Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 12:56 pm
Posts: 448
Country: Spain (es)
xfire: gamehunt3r
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
What options did u use to compile materials? I get this error with masive images If u try to compile them with no Compression


Sat Oct 16, 2010 12:03 pm
Profile
Rank 1

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:50 pm
Posts: 1108
Country: Netherlands (nl)
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
darkraptor wrote:
What options did u use to compile materials? I get this error with masive images If u try to compile them with no Compression


Its already fixed ;-)

Was an corrupted image :roll:


Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:00 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 2
Country: Russia (ru)
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
I have the same problem of how to solve it? Who realties found a solution?

Image


Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:16 pm
Profile
Rank 1

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:10 am
Posts: 2890
Country: United States (us)
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
Is it your own mod? As Phoenix said you likely have a corrupt image.


Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:18 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 2
Country: Russia (ru)
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
The solution found exhibited the best graphics settings and the problem ended.


Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:33 pm
Profile
Rank 1

Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:10 am
Posts: 2890
Country: United States (us)
Post Re: Needed to allocate at least 4095.7 MB to load images?
Yes that may compensate for the corrupt image but it does not fix it.


Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:53 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.